Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
9

I Brought My Mountain Bike to the Off-Road Games—But Why?

It was more than a little different, but still, kind of the same.
9

This is one of the few videos that I will be posting to YouTube immediately, as the buzz around the Off-Road Games will die down over the coming weeks.

I've been watching Matt's Offroad Recovery for quite some time, so when I received an invitation to the Off-Road Games, my mind was already made up.

The Off-Road Games is at its core a YouTube event. Various creators from all categories are paired with off-road creators and left to negotiate a slew of obstacles in front of thousands of people. I was paired up with Rudy, from Rudy's Adventure & Design. I had seen Rudy's Jeep, the 'Rudicon,' on Matt's channel, but never thought I would ever sit behind the wheel of it.

In the video, you'll see that this was an extremely positive experience. Rock crawling was a lot of fun, and using it as a means of shuttling my bike up a pile of rocks made it even better.

Of all the events I have attended, The Off-Road Games was the first of its kind that had nothing to do with mountain biking. Dan and I were somewhat surprised at how different the experience was. At a later date, we will post a detailed article about what we learned at The Off-Road Games and how it relates to mountain biking.

It was great meeting and talking with so many of you at the event, and I hope to return someday!

Share


Berm Peak is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support our work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

9 Comments
Berm Peak
Videos
Everything from Berm Peak and Berm Peak Express, without ads and two weeks early.